The Underground

Discover The Next Big Underground Artist! College Underground Radio set out to find a few artists that are great picks for really good music. Some of them you’ve probably heard of before, and some of them you may very well have not. However, chances are that you will almost always discover something new, entertaining and informative.


College Underground Radio is taking this popular platform geared towards unsigned independent and underground artists and taking it to print and the web! We are shining a light into the underground and independent music world, exposing all that the mainstream has looked over and we deem it the new mainstream, that which is quality driven and powerful.


With that said, take a break, mellow out for a minute and Discover The Next Big Underground Artist!

Redefine Nothing is a musical project/band from Indianapolis, IN and formed in 2013 by multi instrumentalist Joshua Mortis. The motivation behind forming Redefine Nothing was Mortis's love for music but dislike at the current music industry and world.  There was a desire to create something inspirational that could draw your attention and make you not only feel something but question it.

Punk Music against injustice – This is Protactinium, this is heart, soul and passion! These four musicians made their bandname the soul of their whole music: The radioactive element PA91 does not only give Protactinium it’s name, but also testifies. It testifies to their unbelievable power of distorted rock guitar sounds and catchy melodies.


Organoclorados is a brazilian rock band that makes a dense and energetic sound, although melodious, with arrangements that try to escape from the commonplace, combining dancing cadences with strong lyrics. The main influences come from the post-punk and gothic of the 1980s and the psychedelia of the 1960s, but they also flirt with the blues. 

Nico Ward is an American singer/songwriter born in the musical hotbed of Philadelphia, PA. With R&B ingrained by birthright, her musical roots stretch across the United States.

Nashville recording artist and song writer, Jessica McNear is proof that hard work can make it possible for somebody living in Smalltown, USA to find success in today’s competitive music industry.

Rock Soup was formed in 2001 as a vehicle for Kevin Silva’s original song writing. Their first full length record, “My Neighborhood”, was released in the summer of 2004. Followed by “Marilyn & the Pirate”, 2009, “Toys and Pianos”, 2014. Their newest record, released in December 2020, “Ship of Fools”.

  • 1
  • 2